c餤 | English
The Hong Kong Society for the Blind - Information Accessibility Centre
Home Services Volunteering Links Contact Us

Library Services > Regulations Governing the Use of Library

  1. Members may borrow any books at any time in person, by phone or through our website.

  2. Each person may borrow up to 4 sets of braille books, 6 sets of talking books, 4 pieces of compact disc, 4 items of multimedia materials and various periodicals each time. The duration of a loan for books is one month while the loan for other materials is two weeks.

  3. Loans can be renewed by phone providing no other readers are waiting for those library materials. Loans for braille and taliking books can be renewed for one more month; loans for music CDs and multimedia can be renewed for two more weeks. Loans for all library materials can be renewed twice.

  4. If visually impaired students need to borrow textbooks and reference books for a long term basis, they have to apply for the loans either through their own schools or through any organizations for / of the blind or approach our library directly. The duration of these loans is one year. Renewal of loans will be done upon the receipt of application.

  5. For non- student members, if they want to borrow some books on a long term basis due to the need of work and daily living, a written application is required.

  6. Periodicals (catalogues, braille and talking magazines etc). We provide various braille and talking magazines for members to subscribe or borrow for 2 weeks. Members are welcomed to borrow different local and foreign magazines.

  7. During the opening hours, members may enjoy music, movie, educational video and different CD- ROMs. They may also borrow videotapes, video compact discs and music compact discs for two weeks, and should be returned by the lenders in person or other people.

 
 
  © Copyright by HKSB 2012. All Rights Reserved.

繁體中文 | English
香港盲人輔導會-訊息無障礙中心
主頁 服務簡介 義工招募 常見問題 聯絡我們

服務簡介 > 圖書館規則摘要

  1. 會員可隨時親臨、致電或利用圖書館的電腦電話借書系統向圖書館借閱本中心任何讀物。

  2. 每人每次可借四套點字書、六套錄音書、四張鐳射唱碟、四項多媒體及多項雜誌。圖書借閱期為一個月,其餘為兩星期。

  3. 所有圖書館讀物都可以致電圖書館續借,倘若無其他讀者輪候借閱有關的讀物,點字及錄音書可續借一個月,而音樂鐳射唱碟及多媒體類則可續借兩個星期,所有讀物均可續借兩次。

  4. 視障學生(包括自修生),若要長期借用課本和參考書,必須由所就讀之學校或視障人士機構代為借用,或自行向本中人心辦理申請手續,借期為一年。若要延期,亦須辦理有關續借手續。

  5. 非在學會員,如基於工作上或個人生活上之需要,若需長期借閱書籍,必須以書面形式向本中心經理申請,每人可借五套點字書和五套錄音書,為期半年。若要延期,則須另行申請。

  6. 定期性讀物 (目錄及點字或錄音雜誌等)。本中心有多種點字及錄音雜誌,可供會員訂購或借閱,借用期為兩星期。歡迎同時借閱多種本港及外國雜誌。

  7. 會員可在圖書館開放時間內,親臨欣賞音樂、電影、教育性的錄像帶及閱讀各類的唯讀光盤。如有興趣者,可外借錄像帶、電影光盤,唯讀光盤及音樂鐳射唱碟,借期為兩星期,必需親自或托親友代為交還。

 
 
  © Copyright by HKSB 2012. All Rights Reserved.